people dislike what they can’t understand

29 Apr

I’ve always been curious…. When someone says “you think you’re better than people/me/them” etc. does that mean that YOU think I’m better than YOU.?

I’ve never had that self righteous feeling. It’s always been me trying to lift others, even if I get pushed down a notch. But anytime I fall out with someone that’s the first thing they say “you think you’re better than me”.

I’ve always had an air of confidence about me. A calm cool collected demeanor. I’ve made it my duty to know anything I didn’t know about previously. But I’ve never talked down or looked down on anyone. I’m nowhere near perfect nor high enough on any pedestal to look down on anyone. We all are human. I kind of feel like it’s a cop out.

I’m aware I have a very strong personality . Either you love me or hate me, there’s no in between but even the ones that hate me can acknowledge the fact that it’s not really hate , they just don’t get me.

Sigh

Idk. I’m just bothered by that and needed to vent.

One Response to “people dislike what they can’t understand”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dislike Hate or Ex-Girlfriend? | GmaNs WorlD - May 9, 2013

    […] people dislike what they can’t understand (wildflowerperks.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment